

SCHOOL OF



MPP Student Awards and Recognition Reception

Friday, April 29, 2022 3:00 p.m. EDT 160 Willard Building Join via **Zoom**



Welcome

Lilliard Richardson,
Director and Professor of Public Policy

Introducing the Class of 2022

Stephen Moczydlowski,
Director of Enrollment and Advising

Pi Alpha Alpha Induction Ceremony The 2022 Cohort

Chris Witko, Associate Director and Professor of Public Policy and Political Science

Class of 2022 Nominated Speaker

Cassandra Krencisz

Student Engagement Award

The Student Engagement Award recognizes a student that goes the extra mile to support the program, their fellow students, and the community. This student seeks opportunities to help others and to build camaraderie among their peers. Faculty and program leadership often seek out this student for assistance.

Presented by: Hilary Wething, Jackman-McCourtney Early Career Professor and Assistant Professor of Public Policy

Resilience Award

The Resilience Award recognizes a student that endures all obstacles. Whether they must navigate academic or personal struggles to achieve their academic goals, this student always perseveres and inspires others.

Presented by: Catherine Baumgardner, Director of Professional Development and Student Engagement

Outstanding Student Award

The Outstanding Student Award recognizes the student that demonstrates high academic achievement and intellectual rigor in their courses and demonstrates professionalism in their interactions with students, faculty, and guests of the program.

Presented by: Emily Pakhtigian, Hyde-McCourtney Career Development Professor and Assistant Professor of Public Policy

Graduate and Guest Remarks

Closing Remarks

Lilliard Richardson,
Director and Professor of Public Policy



Logan Carter
International Public Policy
West Friendship, Maryland



Zachary Chamberlain
Pi Alpha Alpha Honor Society
Social Policy
Park Ridge, Illinois



Kevin Conaway
Education Policy
Lewistown, Pennsylvania



Anna DeBello
Pi Alpha Alpha Honor Society
Bureaucracy and Governance
Erie, Pennsylvania



Joseph A. Gaikema
Pi Alpha Alpha Honor Society
Criminal Justice Policy
Middleville, Michigan



Nichole H. Heitzenrater
Pi Alpha Alpha Honor Society
Education Policy
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania



Austin Hepburn
Criminal Justice Policy
Baltimore, Maryland



Nyla Coryn Holland
Pi Alpha Alpha Honor Society
Education Policy
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania



Vipul Kapoor
Data Science/Analytics/
Information Technology
Havertown, Pennsylvania



Cassandra Krencisz
Pi Alpha Alpha Honor Society
Data Science/Analytics/
Information Technology
Brunswick, Ohio



Rebecca LaBelle
*Summer 2022
Health Policy
Wynantskill, New York and
Crozet, Virginia



*December 2021
Bureaucracy and Governance
Millheim, Pennsylvania



Hannah C. Lyons Health Policy Eldersburg, Maryland



Andrew Mickle
Pi Alpha Alpha Honor Society
Bureaucracy and Governance
State College, Pennsylvania



Elijah St. Pierre

*Summer 2022
Environmental Policy
Albuquerque, New Mexico



Samiha Taseen
Pi Alpha Alpha Honor Society
Social Policy
Dhaka, Bangladesh and
Bayonne, New Jersey